The Best of Plans…

Sometimes, even the best of plans fall to the wayside when things hit the fan.  That’s definitely what happened to me, and to the blog these past few months.

October brought illness – respiratory issues that still haven’t fully cleared, but I’m at least able to breathe somewhat easier and have some strength back.  Turmoil in the personal sphere quickly followed and still clings on, morphing from one form into another in a seemingly endless cycle.  It’s been a hard, hard year for my family, especially this holiday season.

I’ve spent most of the past few months back at the farm with my family as we all try to just hold on until the chaos passes.  Editing and writing aren’t at the forefront of my mind right now, but I feel that’s to be expected – family and holding on to sanity are far more important than a self imposed deadline, or this blog.

So what if I didn’t win NaNoWriMo this year – I had fun, managed to pass 30k even when it seemed impossible, and now know I can write 11k in a single day if I set my mind to it.  So what if I’ve not made more progress on Echoes from the Past, or updated here since September – both will be waiting for me when I can breathe again.

2016 has been a cruel year to many, not just me and mine.  Let’s hope 2017 is kinder, for all of us, and we can somehow fight back against what seems to be coming darkness.

~RCL
᚛ᚇᚏᚗᚇ᚜

PS – I thank all of you who have stuck with me since this blog started, and everyone who entered the fantasy book gives way.  I’m happy to announce that I do have a winner to announce for an ebook copy of Whispers on the WindTara S, please be on the lookout for an email from me, with your prize attached, and forgive me for taking so long to deliver it to you.

Leave a Reply

